Detroit’s Movement Music Festival Reveals Phase 1 2017 Lineup

In the city that defined the techno sound we know today, Movement Music Festival will once again take over Detroit, MI’s Hart Plaza over Memorial Day weekend, May 27-29, 2017. Produced by Paxahau, the music festival celebrates the underground techno scene better than anyone else in North America without using any of the cheap gimmicks seen with their “EDM” festival counterparts by putting the focus directly on the music itself.

Main stage headliner Carl Cox leads the Phase 1 lineup, while the remaining two headliners will be revealed in Phase 2. Other notables include Adam Beyer, Audion, Barclay Crenshaw, The Belleville Three, Ben Klock, Carl Craig, Cassy, Danny Brown, Death In Vegas, Dixon, Earl Sweatshirt, Factory Floor, Jamie Jones, Josh Wink, Kevin Saunderson as E-Dancer, Larry Heard aka Mr. Fingers, Mount Kimbie, Nicole Moudaber, Pan-Pot, Recondite, RObert Hood, Shiban San, Stacey Pullen, Dusky, Matrixxman, and Leon Vynehall.

3-Day GA Weekend Passes and 3-Day VIP Weekend Passes are now available starting at $155 at www.movement.us. Payment plans are also available. Make sure you’re following Movement Detroit on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for future announcements including the Phase 2 lineup reveal. See the full 2017 Movement Detroit Phase 1 lineup below.

To Top