Eaux Claires Teases 2016 Lineup By Sending Cassette To Early Bird Ticket Buyers

Photo: Twitter/@612MarBrooke

The brainchild of Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and The National’s Aaron Dessner, Wisconsin’s Eaux Claires is gearing up for their 2nd annual music festival, set to take place August 12-13 in Eau Claire, WI.  Today fans took to social media to share a very special surprise that had been mailed to them.

Organizers behind the festival apparently sent Early Bird ticket buyers a personal thank you note along with a cassette tape titled “Deux” featuring B-sides, demos, and home recordings of artists set to appear on the 2016 lineup. Noted in the letter was the official lineup reveal date which will be this coming Thursday, February 11th.

Another Twitter user shared the cassette’s track listing, revealing a few of the names on the 2016 lineup.

Names on the track listing include Bon Iver, Bruce Hornsby, Sam Amidon, William Tyler, Jon Hopkins, Nathaniel Rateliff, Shabazz Palaces, Lisa Hannigan, and more. Make sure you’re following the festival on Facebook and Twitter for more updates as they come.

To Top