Memphis’ Beale Street Music Festivals Unveils 2016 Lineup

This spring Beale Street Music Festival will return for its 40th anniversary to Tom Lee Park on the banks of the Mississippi River in Memphis, TN during the weekend of April 29 – May 1. Put on by Memphis in May International Festival, a not for profit community based organization, organizers are famous for delivering an affordable eclectic lineup while continuing to honor Blues and Rock’n’Roll in the city that started it all.

Headliners topping this year’s lineup will be Neil Young + Promise Of The Real, Beck, Paul Simon, Weezer, Zedd, and Modest Mouse. Beale Street Music Festival also caters to the casual radio listening music fan by including names like Train, Meghan Trainor, Jason Derulo, and Barenaked Ladies.

“We always strive to provide music fans with a diverse and star-studded lineup. Festival attendees can look forward to enjoying legends such as Neil Young and Paul Simon, as well as top artists across a wide spectrum of today’s popular musical genres,” said Memphis in May President and CEO Jim Holt. “We look forward to welcoming thousands of music lovers from around the globe to enjoy our city and a lineup of incredible artists in 2016.”

Other highlights on the 2016 lineup include Panic! At The Disco, Yo Gotti, Grace Potter, Young The Giant, Cypress Hill, Cold War Kids, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Swetas, The Arcs, Bastille, Violent Femmes, Courtney Barnett, Gin Blossoms, Trampled By Turtles, Moon Taxi, Better Than Ezra, Houndmouth, Los Lobos, The Joy Formidable, The Front Bottoms, The Struts, The Lone Bellow, and many more.

But again, it’s the affordability of Beale Street Music Festival that makes it stand out among many other North American music festivals. 3-Day passes are currently on sale for a modest $100 and can be purchased here. And yes, that is the price for all three days, not just one.  Make sure you’re following Beale Street Music Festival on Facebook and Twitter for future announcements including set times. See the full 2016 lineup below.


To Top