News

Milkwaukee’s Summerfest Announces Free Live Stream

24579_fc17_fsnobs_541x295

Summerfest_BG

Photo: Summerfest Facebook

Widely regarded as the biggest music festival in America, Milkwaukee’s Summerfest will wrap up its two week run over the July 4th holiday weekend. For the first time in the festival’s history, a free live stream will be offered via a partnership the Live Media Group, a live event production company who utilizes their revolutionary nowlive™ video platform to broadcast.

The “Best Of Summerfest 2015 Live!” stream will take place Friday, July 3rd through Sunday, July 5th. Each night’s stream will be available for additional viewing 24hrs after it airs. Those who tune in will be able to see highlights from the festival, exclusive backstage artist interviews, and of course live performances from Summerfest artists across 6 stages at Henry Maier Festival Park. Viewers will be able to choose between four HD channels, as well as seamlessly switch between different views of each channel.

Artists scheduled to appear on the live stream include Kings of Leon, The Flaming Lips, Sublime, Coheed & Cambria, Robert DeLong, Atmosphere, Flogging Molly, Gogol Bordello, Walk The Moon, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Tonic, Sammy Hagar and the Circle, Punch Brothers, Dirty Heads, Third Eye Blind, Mates of State, Doobie Brothers, Sloan, Motion City Soundtrack, PHOX, Halestorm, Aesop Rock, Big Data, Meg Myers, and tons more.

You can tune in by downloading the nowlive app in the Apple Store or Google Play Store, as well as watch on the festival website here. See the full live stream schedule below.

Friday, July 3 2015

Channel 1

8pm CT / 6pm PT Pepper
9:15pm CT / 7:15pm PT Dirty Heads
11pm CT / 9pm PT Third Eye Blind

 

Channel 2

8pm CT / 6pm PT Rusty P’s
9:30pm CT / 7:30pm PT Andrew McMahon
11pm CT / 9pm PT Vance Joy

 

Channel 3

8pm CT / 6pm PT X Ambassadors
10pm CT / 8pm PT Cowboy Mouth
11:30pm CT / 9:30pm PT Mates of State

 

Channel 4

8pm CT / 6pm PT Andy Grammar
9:45pm CT / 7:45pm PT Doobie Brothers
11pm CT / 9pm PT Vinyl Theater

Saturday, July 4 2015

Channel 1

1pm CT / 11am PT You Blew It
2:30pm CT / 12:30pm PT The Faint
4pm CT / 2pm PT Phil Vassar
5:30pm CT / 3:30pm PT Coheed & Cambria
7pm CT / 5pm PT Motion City Soundtrack
8:30pm CT / 6:30m PT Walk The Moon
10pm CT / 8pm PT Kings of Leon
11:30pm CT / 9:30pm PT Sloan

 

Channel 2

1pm CT / 11am PT Clare Dunn
2:30pm CT / 12:30pm PT Mother Mother
4pm CT / 2pm PT The Wind and The Wave
5:30pm CT / 3:30pm PT Halestorm
7pm CT / 5pm PT PHOX
8:30pm CT / 6:30m PT Failure
10pm CT / 8pm PT Robert Delong
11:30pm CT / 9:30pm PT We Are Harlot

 

Channel 3

1pm CT / 11am PT UNRB
2:30pm CT / 12:30pm PT Aesop Rock
4pm CT / 2pm PT Kaleo
5:30pm CT / 3:30pm PT Field Report
7pm CT / 5pm PT Big Head Todd and The Monsters
8:30pm CT / 6:30m PT Flogging Molly
10pm CT / 8pm PT Matt Nathanson
11:30pm CT / 9:30pm PT Atmosphere

 

Channel 4

1pm CT / 11am PT Dilated Peoples
2:30pm CT / 12:30pm PT Saint Motel
4pm CT / 2pm PT Amanda Shires
5:30pm CT / 3:30pm PT Foghat
7pm CT / 9pm PT Gogol Bordello
8:30pm CT / 6:30m PT Big Data
10pm CT / 8pm PT Kenny Wayne Shepherd
11:30pm CT / 9:30pm PT Meg Myers

Sunday, July 5 2015

Channel 1

8pm CT / 6pm PT Sublime
9:45pm CT / 7:45pm PT The Flaming Lips

 

Channel 2

8pm CT / 6pm PT Punch Brothers
10pm CT / 8pm PT New Politics
11:30pm CT / 9:30pm PT CAM

 

Channel 3

8pm CT / 6pm PT Toad the Wet Sprocket
10pm CT / 8pm PT Sammy Hagar and the Circle
11:30pm CT / 9:30pm PT PPL MVR

 

Channel 4

8pm CT / 6pm PT Big SMO
9:30pm CT / 7:30pm PT Mat Kearney
11pm CT / 9pm PT Tonic
To Top